Page Banner

Southwest Baptist University is governed by a 25-member Board of Trustees. Members are elected by delegates to the Missouri Baptist Convention annual meeting.

University Bylaws and Charter

executive committee

Don Fahrni, chair (Businessman, Russellville)
Phil Franz, vice chair (Businessman, West Plains)
Randy Johnson, secretary (Pastor, Republic)
Wayne Hutchins (Retired Businessman, Springfield)
Donna Neil (Businesswoman, Springfield)
Mark Rains (Attorney, Blue Springs)
Rebecca Randles (Attorney, Kansas City)
Billy Russell (Pastor, Bolivar)

admissions and student life committee

Billy Russell, Chair (Pastor, Bolivar)
Jerry Dudley, Vice Chair (Pastor, St. Charles)
Susan Gilmore (Educator, Mt. Vernon)
Randy Johnson (Pastor, Republic)
Charles Kimball (Pastor, Ballwin)

building and grounds committee

Mark Rains, Chair (Attorney, Blue Springs)
David Brown, Vice Chair (Pastor, Lebanon)
Kevin Farr (Pastor, Steelville)
Rick Moore (Educator, Kansas City)

educational policies and personnel committee

Rebecca Randles, Chair (Attorney, Kansas City)
Syndee Chase (Businesswoman, Lebanon)
Jim Evans (Businessman, Blue Springs)
Don Jump (Dentist, Bolivar)
Ryan Palmer (Pastor, Springfield)

finance committee

Donna Neil, Chair (Businesswoman, Springfield)
Joe Brand, Vice Chair (Businessman, Salem)
David Bennett (Businessman, Joplin)
Todd Decker (Pastor, Neosho)
Phil Franz (Businessman, West Plains)

university advancement and estate planning committee

Wayne Hutchins, Chair (Retired Businessman, Springfield)
Bob Ingold, Vice Chair (Attorney, Springfield)
Jana Horner (Doctor, Bolivar)
Durwin Kicker (Pastor, Marshfield)
Ronda Miller (Businesswoman, Camdenton)